GWTW Forum
May 24, 2019, 12:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: With regrets ... the Forum is closing permanently on JUNE 8th
to contact us email: kitekid@gmail.com

Home   Help Forum Info Login Register Chat  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Which kite to get next?  (Read 939 times)
Jesse Day
Trade Count: (0)
« on: September 20, 2018, 10:11 PM »

I am a fairly new flyer. I have the prism synapse 170, the prism hypnotist, the prism 4D, the prism micron, and the revolution EXP.  I have flown the synapse 170 the most, probably a total of 10 times.   I have flown the hypnotist once, and the revolution three times. I am just beginning to be able to control it. I just got the Micron and the 4D today.    I want to do trick flying of all kinds.  I have only been flying 5 weeks lol. I must say, the synapse and the revolution are my favorites so far.  Is there a type of kite I am missing?   I got the 4d for light wind and I am hoping to learn some tricks on that kite in light wind. Got the micron on impulse because it looked fast.   But the revolution kite has me the most interested.   What's my next kite or do I just continue to learn my kites first?  Thanks all for your time!
Bob D
Trade Count: (+4)

« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2018, 04:07 AM »

It depends on your budget. A lot of the kites you'll see people selling here are very good high end kites but mostly more than $150 or $175. I've seen a lot of positive reviews for the Flying Wings Soul. Do a search on the forum for comments about it. There might be someone willing to part with it. I have a Skyburner Widowmaker which is the pricier version of the Widow and I love it. The Widow might be a good choice too.

In any case, I think you might want a full size kite. I think the size is something like 2.1 meters. It's not too small (fast) and not too big (pretty slow and harder to trick).